Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 02, 2024, 04:11:45 PM

Login with username, password and session length

36 Guests, 0 Users

Author Topic: Is SASC for me? New Member  (Read 1133 times)

MiketheSpike

• Only Hit A Few Cones...
    • View Profile
Is SASC for me? New Member
« on: October 04, 2022, 02:00:26 PM »
Hey folks. I'm getting older and I've realized that I don't wanna die before I get a chance to learn how to properly drive and drift a corner or two. But I'm not interested in roll cages, extensive car mods, trailing my vehicle, travelling hours away (I'm in Calgary), and potentially crashing into other cars. I am gearing up to purchase a suitable vehicle such as a GR86 and am wondering if this is the place and if these are the events for folks in Calgary who just want to test themselves against a clock and better their driving skills. Solocross seems like the best fit, but I'm a complete newbie and ran across this forum accidentally. Thanks for any guidance you can provide!

Dallin_M3

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Is SASC for me? New Member
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2022, 05:52:36 PM »
Hey Mike, this is indeed the group for you! Autocross is by far the best option for a relatively low cost of entry into racing, not to mention probably the safest. Almost any car can compete, the GR86 being a very good option. We run our events in Airdrie and Fort Macleod, and most of our members live in Calgary.

We just wrapped up our season for the year, but we look forward to meeting you next year. We usually start in late April or early May. The season schedule for next year will be posted on this forum likely sometime in March next year.

Any questions please let us know!
-Dallin

MiketheSpike

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2022, 09:03:07 AM »