Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 29, 2024, 09:57:32 PM

Login with username, password and session length

10 Guests, 0 Users

Author Topic: New RASE schools.  (Read 7762 times)

Reijo

• Global Moderator
  • I don't hit cones. I cone the hits.
  • I know Karate!
    • View Profile
New RASE schools.
« on: May 15, 2018, 01:45:16 PM »
With the government of Canada imposing every-increasing fees, facing the danger of being turned away at the border every time and the additional cost of the lot in Calgary (over FM), the SoloPro Schools were starting to look rather expensive (>$400 and perhaps approaching $500).  Last year we paid $375 per person for the schools in FM and they are still a good deal for the money.

Anyway, it was not looking good so I thought, as an alternative, it would be an excellent time to launch a new set of professional schools that I have been working on for over 10 years (about time, eh?).  The schools feature ideas that I have scribbling down literally for over 10 years - better course designs, better methods of running the schools, more of the mental game, and cross-over experience from other sports (who knows, maybe we'll practice proper punching technique from karate or a strangling technique from judo/wrestling in order to get a strangle hold on a trophy!?  ;)  ).  In fact, I like to think of these as "Training Camps for Autox" and they may feature other speakers etc. or sometimes even independent seminars about, say, car setup or go-fast pieces, tuning, 'chargers, etc.  The possibilities are literally endless. 

However, these first ones will concentrate on driving - wherever you are at.  Although truthfully these are not novice schools and some experience beforehand would be best and absolutely necessary for the upper "camps".  More to come on this - 10 years is a long time to focus on this before launching.